News Update

Notice of Annual General Meeting

Notice of Annual General Meeting

Santa Irene Club de Vela

at the Hostal Rural Turre

Friday the 10th November 2017

For the first call 18.00hrs.

This notice is to confirm that the above meeting will take place at the above time and place.

The existing officers of the Committee, Graham Jervis – President, David Watkins – Vice President, Victor Bensen – Treasurer and Malcolm Kaye – Secretary have agreed to continue to serve in their positions for the next year.  Jim Barr – Committee Member, has also agreed to continue to serve for the next year.  The Committee has also nominated John Budden as a new Committee Member as we feel it will be beneficial for one of the Safety Boat team to be part of the Committee.

Members may propose any other member for the position of Committee member, providing the nominees have agreed to their nomination going forward.

In the event that there is more than one nomination for the position of Committee member, an election will take place and proxy voting forms will be sent to all members. A full agenda will be issued at least 14 days before the meeting.

If members have any other issues they wish to raise at the AGM please send them to Malcolm Kaye prior to the issue of the full agenda – approx 31st October.

It is possible that a meal will take place after the meeting depending on the numbers. This will be based on the restaurants normal menu as happened last year.(€10-€12)

Can you please indicate by email if you will attend the AGM and or the meal afterwards. Your early indication would be most helpful.

Further information will be sent to all members in due course.

Prepared and issued by Malcolm Kaye (Secretary) Santa Irene Club de Vela.

10th October 2017.
Posted in Articles.